Parking at Lafitte's Blacksmith Shop941 Bourbon St
Built during the 1720s, Lafitte’s Blacksmith Shop Bar is regarded as the oldest structure to be used as a bar in the United States and is considered one of the oldest buildings in New Orleans. Lafitte’s has a deeply rich history in the city. Legend claims that the Lafitte Brothers originally used the shop between 1772 and 1791 as a base for smuggling operations. Historically, the building was used as a center for meeting among businessmen from Spain, France, Africa, and North America. The tavern is located on the corner of Bourbon and Philip Streets and open daily into the early morning hours.